Don’t have an account? Register now!
X
Facebook Login
Google Login

or register a Legends Decks account

Forgot your password?
Already have an account? Log in now!
SMOrc666 1 week ago
Hi there, i’m playing TESL for 3 days or so.
So far i’ve completed the story mode, played 2 solo arenas (9-2 and 9-1) and 2 versus arenas (0-3 and 0-1; i do have some experience with Hearthstone if 3000+ arena wins count as that; either i don’t understand something but the versus one seems to be even more SMOrcish compared to current HS ladder). Managed to pull together some makeshift spellsword deck that can win some games in the ladder and accumulate ~800 soul gems.

Does anyone have some advice what would be the best (gold/time-effective) course without spending money – buy packs, play solo arena, try to improve in versus, something else?

10 Comments

DarkVaati 1 week ago
Hi there!

I’ve been playing ESL for exactly three months now. I’m currently sitting at around 80% in-game collection completion (75% real completion, according to this page’s manager) and 8k+ soul gems waiting to be spent in this new season. I’ve only spent money in the 5€/$5 Welcome Pack available in the lower right corner of the in-game menu, which is almost identical to that of Hearthstone and I definitely recommend to acquire if you’re enjoying the game.

You might have already noticed that the game is actually pretty rewarding in terms of cards and gems, so I wouldn’t worry too much on building your collection. The most efficient way to invest your gold, as in HS, is avoiding card packs and playing Arena mode, either Solo or Versus. I’d definitely start with Solo Arena due to being much easier to exploit, and because along the way you’ll have the chance to experiment with different cards and refine your knowledge of the game. Keep in mind, however, that the AI playstyle is quite different from that of real players, so you’ll need to adjust your strategies accordingly.

See also  Legendary Crafting Tier List